Distrust


Distrust

I am always suspicious
Of things tender and delicious
There is poison in what i find precious
Things can never go right for me
In my past this is all i see
Failure, betrayal, alone will I be
I say I trust, when full of lust
Yet my heart feels like dust
Dried out by the unjust
Pumping bile and disgust
Causing my soul to combust
As my passions begin to rust
There is nothing more but despair
Fleeting failing, forsaken care
An endless, hollow, trance like stare
As I wonder through this life of terror
Love becomes the riskiest, most disturbing dare
For nothing it has to offer is ever fair
Death, is all i have to wait for
Its the only thing left I adore
My heart is broken unlike before
Before when heat was in my core
Back when love was new and un-tore
When I didn’t know what was in store
Before my heart lost its will, the war
Nothing is left but a shell of what was
No performance left for you to applause
Broken down by fates horrendous laws
My trust, heart, soul, are stuck in pause
I now can only remember what was the cause
Unable to return to the past,
Undo this cursed spell that was cast
Lost in my unsurpassed contrast
Of chaos that has a territory so vast
That I could never hope to overcome or last
So, I stand ready for loves ending blast

Anyway, please take the time to answer my poll on my homepage it you have been here before, If you are new, welcome nice to see ya hope you like what you see, and feel free to look around and answer the poll as well ๐Ÿ™‚ thanks for coming and happy Thrusday.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

15 responses to “Distrust

Leave a Reply

