Dead Trees


Dead Trees

The spring did finally arrive
I’m a tree, One of three
Who are all no longer alive

We have no budding leaves
Yet we all, stand so tall
Against all of natures thieves

We are the home of many creatures
In are weakened wood, everything is understood
Though a house is one of my features

We are food, shelter, and future plant nutrition
Till people come along, Cause our purpose to go wrong
We will be burned for there selfish tradition

The fire to give them warmth and light
While killing all that live inside, destroying all as we are fried
Now we are just ash in the fading night

HELLO FANS, AND READERS: Exciting news, I have currently under construction a new, web site, to feature my top poems, this will not be a blog site but an honest website 🙂 anyway I need some help from you all, Please let me know what you all think are my top 5-10 poems, out of all of my work, what are your favorites 🙂 this would help out a lot to know what i should feature on my website. Thank you for your help, and constant reading.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Dead Trees

Leave a Reply

