Struggling with Right


Struggling with right

Love scars my heart of hate
Adding to the tasks I must complete
Filling my head with hopeful fate
Delaying myself wondering if its deceit
Can I continue undisturbed by my feelings
Will the darkness I need survive the light
Distraught I am with loves tender dealings
I must remain focused on my depression
It is my one and only main vice
I can not becomes loves playful obsession
Yet I yearn for love to suffice

I have longed for what is right
In my darkened loveless life
Desiring to hold someone tight
Distance my self from my strife
now the chance has arrived
And can no longer feel the pain
that let my poetry be derived
What do I do, how do I gain
I must remain focused on my depression
It is my one and only main vice
I cant become loves playful obsession
Yet I yearn for love to suffice

What is wrong with me, why do I feel
I can’t shake this emotion i now face
It has such a luxurious loving appeal
Why am I fearing losing my darkened pace
I need to relax, take a breath, think
Can I still be rusted after I’m shinned
Will my words still deeply sink?
I my views be subtly refined, am I blind
I must remain focused on my depression
It is my one and only main vice
I cant become loves playful obsession
Yet I yearn for love to suffice

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

6 responses to “Struggling with Right

Leave a Reply

