Insomnia


Insomnia

Praying for sleep to gently creep
Behind my eyes, After my cries
A running mind, Lost from mankind
I see sunset, I see it yet
I can’t rest with it, My thoughts just wont quit
Counting the tiles, Adding to memory files
Worries plague me still,Losing my sense of will
Light from sunrise, Realize my demise
Tossing and turning, My eyes are burning
Open or closed, I’m exposed
To sleepless nights, To endless sights
I just want to rest, From pains in my chest
Completing this task, is to much to ask
Crawling out of bed, Another day on the thread
Of losing everything, Of becoming nothing
Wearing myself out, With a wish to shout
To finally scream, No chance to dream
Facing the world today, With a mind’s dismay
I can no longer live this way, Stuck in my sleepless fray

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

5 responses to “Insomnia

  • trisha

    A real masterpiece.

    no one in this whole world is “nothing” or “nobody” every one is “Someone” to somebody- above all to God.

  • doubtfulpoet

    Insomnia, it sucks all that’s good
    makes us feel like we ahold
    just give in, another cross to bear
    as we try to move on it’s unfair.
    The curse of the over active Brain
    no sense of humour, drives you insane
    life is mundane
    without a dream to hope for.
    It then becomes a chore.
    *you* are always someone to someone
    a father, a son a brother a lover
    beautiful words. Didn’t want it to be over.

    bxx

    • shoelessboywonder

      Well Beth, its all for you, these next few days. a response to everything you have written to me. said to me. given me. so enjoy till i return. my blog is set to give you something new each day. 🙂 till i can return and continue to write something for your soul to yearn.

  • sandman

    *Puts sleep dust on your eyes, for I am the Sandman.*

  • shakira

    I love it when two very talented poet strive and encouraged each other…together, you guys are AWESOMENESS!

Leave a Reply

