True Monster


True Monster

Standing in a pool of blood I blatantly stare
Looking down at the bodies of the monsters I’ve slain
My eyes show a soul laughing without a care
My mind falters as I realize all I believed was vane
I killed for my own notions of what is fair
That my hands have been laced with an uncleanly stain
From an anger that I could never truly bare
Like a fire that can’t be extinguished by any hard rain

I walk forward leaving a trail of red foot prints
Dedicating my life to destroying what I thought was evil
I was foolish for I had missed all my own hints
That inside I myself was also acted as one in upheaval
My intentions failing like aged withered splints
Wishing to die, I’m far more careless than Evil Canevil
From an anger that I could never truly bare
Like a fire that can’t be extinguished by any hard rain

I have become far worse than anything I fought against
My world of vengeance has betrayed me in a way I never thought
True emotions have been lost along with loved I’ve sensed
Has driven me father from everything I have ever sought
My true intentions have faded from me and became condensed
Along with everything i have my memories I am overwrought
From an anger that I could never truly bare
Like a fire that cant be extinguished by any hard rain

I have taken the life of the one who always loved me
All she ever wanted was to be of some use
Always trying to save me from what i could not see
All I ever did was yell and horribly abuse
As she tried everything she could to set my heart free
She ended up being is another one i would lose
From an anger that I could never truly bare
Like a fire that cant be extinguished by any hard rain

As all great tragedies go I became what I hate
My dearest one was the one that had to pay the price
Lost in my anger it was her loves tragic fate
Her cost for always being so very sweet and nice
Now I am in a forever numbed and distraught state
From an anger that I could never truly bare
Like a fire that cant be extinguished by any hard rain

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “True Monster

Leave a Reply

