Last Moments


Last Moments

My ears are flooded with the sounds of a siren
I am pulled out of my car by a guy named Byron
My body aches from head to toe
It seems I suffered a massive blow
I can’t speak as he asks me questions
I can only blink to his suggestions
Flashing a light into my eyes
“Do not move” he does advise
I feel something warm and wet around my waist
As I am gently lifted from where I was placed
I am places on a gurney and pushed inside
A much bigger and scarier ride
Byron has been joined by another man
That sticks an I.V. into my left hand
A gas mask is lowered over my mouth and nose
As I am asked if i can move my toes
Unable to do that request
They begin to check my chest
Cutting my shirt to expose my skin
Wrapping a neck brace under my chin
All before we even leave the scene
They notice glass has entered my spleen
They remove the glass and apply pressure
As my body enters into a seizure
Strapping me down while the pressure is kept
Giving me a calming drug that wont accept
Finally the seizure can pass
Though my heart beat is falling fast
They tell me to keep my eyes open
That we are just within
The hospitals entrance
As I fall into trance
My eyes remain as they want
But there voices fall to a haunt
As muffled noise that i cant understand
My body stops receiving my brains command
I am being rushed to the E.R.
Though its just to far
I am gone before I do arrive
They call the time for I am not alive

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

3 responses to “Last Moments

Leave a Reply

