Tired


Tired

A barren wasteland of former grand
Rots inside me, hidden to those that see
My flawless act,that does attract
So many kinds of people, like those in a steeple
They flock to my heart, Which is far and apart
They pray for my love, For me to hold them above
They are so blind, to how i am unkind
I am just sick, Lost in a trick
The more I push, beat on the bush
They fall deeper, I feel cheaper
Wishing not to lose, My broken will to choose
My choice to remain alone, While I try to atone
My former failing, Is always sailing
Through my brain, Like a stain
That wont be removed, So I am not moved
My passion in a cage, bounded by buried rage
I am so very calm, Their world in my palm
I just want to let go, Be left in my flow
Lay down and rest, Not be the best
At making others better, Making myself more bitter
I don’t know what I need, Or how I can be freed
All I want is peace, For energy to increase
For my life to start again, For this one to end

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

4 responses to “Tired

  • trisha

    This one is really sad. But a lot can be learnt from it.

    • shoelessboywonder

      most of my work is of the sad side of life. the feelings people don’t want to share because it would cause concern from their friends and family. Doesn’t mean that its right or wrong to feel the way you do. Just don’t let your feelings of high or low rule your life and everything will be alright. I do unfair justice to the truly dark and nasty sides of life with my other works, as well as find inspiration in the minor things or at least try. The world is a dark place for most people, its time someone showed the world how dark it can be and shed light on it in hopes to comfort those who have been lost or swallowed by its darkness.

  • Jaymie

    A good reminder…taking care of self is no selfish.

  • lickmypoetry

    Great. Now I’m even more depressed (http://pomotionpoetry.wordpress.com/2010/04/05/summit-2/). Not really. Great work touching on a ‘touchy’ subject. The ending is just as dark as depression can feel. Thanks for this. Sue

Leave a Reply

