Faceless lovers


Faceless lovers

I am in love with an unknown face
A women with clear charm and grace
I can only see whats on the inside
Viewing everything she tries to hide
Her worries, her joys, her fears
The demons that bring her to tears
How she only wants someone with her
How seeing me makes her emotions stir
Her soul is beaten fragile and pure
Which is evils sweetest cruel allure
I want to protect her with my crest
Because she makes my heart beat in my chest
My frozen insides begin to warm
When I imagine her holding my arm
I know I am just as faceless from her view
To her I am more than just someone new
Even at the distance that does divide
She longs to be my fated bride
I can calm her constant aggression
Without ever needing to question
I am the mystery she wants to spend her life to uncover
See what we can together find and discover
We are just face unknown, soul mated lovers
Who wish to join under the covers
Meant to be, we can see
All that a face can conceal
This is the appeal,
How we know its real

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

5 responses to “Faceless lovers

  • trisha

    this is what i should call a beautiful poem of love.

  • doubtfulpoet

    *mwah* I made a special little trip to your blog because I figured out why I love your place so freaking much. You know that I’ve read lots and lots of blogs, you and I are the only people I’ve found who write depression in rhyme…I got told by a publisher recently that life doesn’t rhyme. And that rhyming constrics you, yea like put poems have no flow?? Ugh. Anyway I read to here from little red and man, I had to comment. I’ve been here too, I want a mystery that I can spend my life uncovering…*sigh* amazing…love your face shoeless. Missed you babes xx

  • The Lonely Recluse

    Such beautiful sentiment. How I’d love to have a love who was either one of those, either transparent and easily read – for the purity that must reside in them, or someone who I had to decode to understand. She sounds like a lucky woman if you are protecting her so, and you a lucky bloke to have her.
    The Lonely Recluse.

Leave a Reply

