Road Rage~ Thursday rally


Road Rage

Red light why wont you turn green
Red light do not be so mean
People are expecting me you see
This is no time for you to cage me
I know because of the cars in front
You will change but its just a stunt
Back to red you will undoubtedly go
As I move forward in the row
Inching towards my destination
Fighting back my aggravation
Cursing at you though it does no good
Cause you never change when you should
I am going to be late for my promotion
So can we please have this line in motion
I should have never pulled over to get breakfast
Then I wouldn’t be stuck here beingΒ  moved past
I can actually see the light turn green now I am getting close
Two more rounds and I know I’ll be able to remain composed
What the fuck is that guy on the bike doing
Passing by me while my anger is brewing
I think I should just open my door
Put that damn biker on the floor
All right I’m at the front of the line
I no longer have a reason to whine
Come on red light turn green
I am done with you being mean
Turn Green, Go already, Change, Come on, Do it
I push the peddle to the floor, oh shit
As it turns green and I take off into the intersection
Just to have my progress face forceful rejection
Driver side door smashed into my head
Holy fuck now I am totally dead
I fly up to heaven only to whine
Cause now I must wait in another line

My strange attempt at comedy :D. Hello all new visitors, please do me a big one and check out my previous postings, i recommend The butcher The baker, The Candlestick maker, or Last Man’s Journal just so you have a feel for my normal work YEP YEP

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

16 responses to “Road Rage~ Thursday rally

Leave a Reply

