Lies V.S. Honesty


Lies V.S. Honesty

The mercy of tiny white lies
Causes relief in child’s eyes
People need them some times
To lesson the blow of crimes

Honesty I admit must have the right moment
Speaking out of turn will cause needed atonement’
Lying is not best, but puts minds at rest
can cause hearts to stop within their chest

Truth and lies are two faced
Can be loved or disgraced
So chose your words with care
Do your best to be fair

Living in lies, Honest goodbyes
Creating breaking ties in all the failed tries
To be only honest or Only just a liar
Being true to one, you’ll live over fire

Tomorrow, A hot new evil nursery rhyme yep yep come check it out 😛 it might actually have something to do with Humpty Dumpty >.>

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

8 responses to “Lies V.S. Honesty

  • trisha

    sometimes its better to not speak the truth. why will i speak truth if it snatches away the smile from an innocent face?

    lovely poem.

  • trisha

    Dear friend,
    I am passing you a basket passed on to me by some of my wonderful friends. It’s for a good cause! This Easter season, Hershey is celebrating it’s new Easter products sold exclusively at Walmart and their legacy of making a difference and Hershey’s will donate up to a total of $5,000 to the Children’s Miracle Network together with bloggers. For every blog post written today and linked up, the Hershey’s Corporation will donate $10 to the Children’s Miracle Network.
    Children’s Miracle Network is a non-profit organization that raises funds for more than 170 children’s hospitals. Countless individuals, organizations and media partners unite with Children’s Miracle Network hospitals to help sick and injured kids in local communities. Donations to Children’s Miracle Network create miracles by funding medical care, research and education that saves and improves the lives of 17 million children each year. (I copied the above words from: http://fuifduif.wordpress.com/)
    Please collect the basket from:
    http://mydomainpvt.wordpress.com/2010/03/23/easter-basket-from-hershey-and-cmn/

  • doubtfulpoet

    Hey shoeless, without a word of a lie, I’m giving you me <3, http://wp.me/pLvP2-7o.

    Excellent work once again 😉

  • brian

    you know i think truth is always better…its just not worth the hurt, even if the lie seems like it will help…

    • shoelessboywonder

      I don’t disagree truth is always normally the best option, but telling your kid when he gets a B- on a test that he didn’t do a good job is also disheartening, lies with encouragement can make all the difference. I don’t liars on big things but on the small things where a lie can make someone feel better I am beginning to understand lies are not all bad, but most of the time the truth is always best.

  • moondustwriter

    yep – chose your words carefully always works
    starting my 11th week Jingle poetry reading starting with you 🙂
    thanks for having me in your blogroll I’m sooo honored

Leave a Reply

