Repeating Victim


Repeating Victim

My legs are gone and my eyes are white
I am lost in the dark with out the light
My hands are crushed, and my arms are broken
My voice is taken away by words unspoken
My flesh has become cold and numb
As my ears became mute and dumb
All that is left is my sense of smell
As I fall into this endless hell
The stench alone causes me to gag
I feel this moment begin to drag
As my soul struggles to escape
From my dismembered shape
I choke do to lunges full of blood
I bleed from my nose to create mud
In the dirt around my disfigured face
Every bone and memory out of place
I close my whited out eyes as I give in
To awake repaired to live through it again

This my physical reenactment of people who just tear themselves apart all day, then go to bed, and wake up the next day to do it all over again. This in a way is what I can see when I am around those of my friends that are too hard on themselves.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

7 responses to “Repeating Victim

Leave a Reply

