I Thought That We Were Over


I Thought That We Were Over

When we were together you wanted more
Now apart you wish I was like before
I am sorry did I say you had a choice
That I wanted to hear your selfish voice
You never had a right to tell me how to be
Back before, when I let you own and control me
When I was nothing more than your mat
Now please, wont you shut your trap

The days of me bending over backwards for you have passed
Is that really so fucking hard to grasp
You say you want to be friends
Yet you keep tugging at my loosened mends
You are just a liar and a fake
There is no way to mistake
The fact you are just a slithering snake
That believes that it can shit cake.

I really don’t think we should work this out
I don’t care what your all about
My love and concern for you had died
Now all I remember is how much you lied
I wont be your friend so you’ll feel better
It’s your fault that I became this bitter
Walk away and never come back
I hate you now and that’s a fact

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

7 responses to “I Thought That We Were Over

Leave a Reply

