2 parter, Pied Piper, And Boys And Girls Come out to Play.


Pied Piper

Beware of the Pied Piper
He is as sneaky as a viper
As you sleep soundly he will come
To rob you of your daughter and son
Your children shall remain in their beds
Though no more thoughts shall fill their heads
Don’t you worry, you are not be alone
Every parent in town will cry and moan
Not a child will be left, All shall be theft
The children will never again make a sound
When ever the Pied Piper comes to town


Boys And Girls Come out to Play, (Pied Piper’s Song)

Boys and girls come out to play
I promise that you wont be prey
Sneak out late after it is dark
An adventure you will embark
I will take you to a magical place
It is far away and up in space

Boys and girls come one and all
Do your best to answer my call
Heaven waits for you I swear
Up there all is forever fair
Now that your finally here
I will hold you so very near

Boys and girls close your eyes
Now your head is full of lies
I wrap a rope around your neck
So I know where you do trek
I shall lead you down this scary path
So, don’t you worry you’ll feel no wrath

Boys and girls, its time to see
For you to know what my name be
I am the Pied Piper I do say
You shall have to come and stay
I will play you tunes right out of town
So don’t you dare wear a saddening frown
Off we go into the sweet night
Forever to be out of sight

My version of “Pied Piper” and  “Boys And Girls Come out to Play” Comes from the traditional version of the “Pied Piper” and “Boys and Girls Come Out to Play”  Nursery Rhyme, no copyright infringements implied, Original ideas and content date back to the 18th century, to view the original works please go to http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Nursery_rhymes

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

7 responses to “2 parter, Pied Piper, And Boys And Girls Come out to Play.

Leave a Reply

