Heart Collector ~Thursday Poet Rally :D


Heart Collector

I stand here picking up the pieces
From so many different hearts
I fear the number only increases
It always changes when it starts
So many pieces now I can’t repair
I have forgotten which one goes where
I too begin to fall into despair
As all I try to do is protect and care

My arms are full but I can’t let one drop
The bag is near full but I can make room
Cause I can never hope to ever stop
I know these hearts will again bloom
I just wish I had the time to fix
Stack them together like stronger red bricks
I must stare at this tragic mix
All I can do is collect them like sticks

As the task of sorting begins at last
The bag is only full of whole hearts
I empty the former sad bag of mass
No pieces are left in the bag of parts
On closer inspection of the sudden hearts I see
The hearts were mended by another’s piece
Like a puzzle they all connected to one another with glee
They completed themselves and I can cease

Fun side note, Pied Piper with another nursery rhyme will be released tomorrow please return to check them out :D.

I nominate “Some times I know who I am”

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

15 responses to “Heart Collector ~Thursday Poet Rally :D

Leave a Reply

