The Voice


The Voice

I am the voice in your head
That tells you “your not dead”
I am your will to live
When your soul does give
I pull you through this
Show your actions risk
You try to kill me
Because you don’t see
What I am here for
How I help you score
The points in life you will need
How to fight your selfish greed
You fear me because I am whats right
You hate me because I bring the light
That shines on the demons you hide
On your fallen sense of pride
You push away, Though I’m nearer
I am the image in the mirror
You can never deceive me
I will never leave you be
So why don’t you listen to what I say
To finally move past your childish way
Let me support you and guide you through
Then in no time see how much you grew
You cannot avoid me forever
Even if you are very clever
Listen to me now before its to late
Before you can not clean off your slate

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

7 responses to “The Voice

Leave a Reply

