Silence


Silence

I walked outside after a rain fall
I could hear nothing, nothing at all
No cars driving by, No birds in the sky
It was as if the world had become so shy
I lit my cigarette and gave a faint sigh
Inhaling deeply the tender smoke
I gave my hair a gentle swift stroke
Exhaling I could watch the smoke float
Where it wished somewhere far and remote
I walked outside after a rain fall
I could hear nothing, nothing at all
No wind rustling through, Nothing to adhere to
I felt at last in peace, Though this would soon cease
As tomorrow would come like always
Noise will return to my life’s hallways
For now I shall relax and enjoy
For silence is a ever raring joy
I walked outside after a rain fall
I could hear nothing, nothing at all
Brought tears to my eye, Though I could not cry
Taking another breath of my gray cloud
I could hear my poison burn out loud
Releasing a fragile circle into the air
It drifted along without a  care
I walked outside after a rain fall
I could hear nothing, nothing at all
I was just some guy, A lone quite ally
There is no star above, On this night I so love
I close my eyes taking my final dry drag
Then put out my memento in a wet bag
Taking its remains and tossing them into the trash
Along with the pale, white, useless, and spent ash
Giving myself a moment to look around
I knew back to the noise I would be bound
I walked outside after a rain fall
I could hear nothing, nothing at all
I longed to stay, This peaceful way
Though I didn’t want the memory to be lost
By some unheard sound that would cost
This perfect night to lose its sweet compassion
So I left it to live out its fading passion

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

5 responses to “Silence

Leave a Reply

