LISTEN


LISTEN

I have come to bring life back to the masses
Teach them all from out of the school classes
My written word is nothing more than passion
Blindly hoping to cause the next poetic fashion
Poetry that forever speaks to one and all
Poetry that stalls, falls, thralls, the tall
Mighty morons that rule this pathetic planet
My words shall crush their lies like granite
Falling from skies to change the landscape
Crushing those evils that try to escape
My skills only improve as I train
Though my vision may wane or strain
It will never break or become fake
I am here to make the earth quake
I am not something that is easily ignored
For my pin is my unholy, holy sword
Speaking about the darkest of the night
Forcing it to be seen under bright light
Giving hope and courage to those who need
Forcing their demons to finally concede
I speak with a voice of unknown power
Now I will no longer be forced to cower
I walk my own path to lead the march
Towards the real forgotten lost arch
I am a lone voice amongst the screams
Hoping my voice is heard to create teams
That back my harshly found truths to everyone
Before I am forced to be unwillingly undone

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

4 responses to “LISTEN

Leave a Reply

