Grief


Grief

A name echos towards my open ear
One I’d not heard in many a year
A ghost of the past if you may
This ghost had so much to portray
Like a closet full of horrors
That my fractured mind ignores
I can no longer leave this past
My sins anew and unsurpassed
The ghost of a name will haunt
Forcing my brave soul to daunt
A name echos towards my open ear
One I’d not heard in many a year
A man buried long ago
One I did call friend not foe
His name alone brings chill
It could make wind turn still
I turn around to view who dare
Seeing no one I am unaware
Of how this name has returned
From a life that has adjourned
A name echos towards my open ear
One I’d not heard in many a year
Memories flash before my eyes
As if to decriminalize
My actions that caused his young grave
Motives that were all of misbehave
My grief is my biding master
Of this ghost I brought disaster

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Grief

Leave a Reply

