Yeah Right.


Yeah Right.

Old friends turned enemies return
Not of a worry or concern
They come back to try and learn
To rebuild what they did burn
How do I not be stern
Give into what they yearn
A chance to try and earn
For evil in them to fail in turn
I think not, let them rot
I have fought, Not forgot
This is a plot, I wont be caught
Forget forgive,I wont relive
I wont let lies repeat
Nor fall for this deceit
Make yourselves discreet
walk down that lonely street
My hand is incomplete
I will not taste defeat
Unlike you I carry no knife
Though I see you are just rife
With everything you need
To make my wounds bleed
To let your betrayal breed
Like that of a toxic weed
Growing with unknown speed
That it would never recede
The scar on my back still remains
Your poison is still in my veins
Leave me be for now and forever
I’ll not give in to your endeavor
No matter how scheming and clever
This is done there is no however.
Don’t stain my life with another memory
For you are no longer part of my story.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

5 responses to “Yeah Right.

Leave a Reply

