I Am Here


I Am Here.

I wish my words meant more to your life,
I am just a shallow echo in your strife.
So far from your needs, Fighting in the weeds
This is all that I can offer,
To stand by you and too suffer
Hoping real smiles will show again,
Smiles that are not just pretend.
Help you ascend past the dark,
To force you try an embark,
I don’t want to be your lover
Don’t want to see game over
Life is full of up hill battles
Its a nasty snake that rattles
Constantly forcing you to change
Everything you are to rearange
People you once knew will differ
The weak will have become stiffer
Your views will never be the same
The creature inside will be tame
The only thing keeping you down
Is you and your growing frown
So move on past what troubles you so
Start refusing to let yourself be low
What you say to be true
Well in turn become you
In awhile everything will become clear
In the mean time just don’t disappear
Take care my younger friend
I can help you ascend, you will find love again

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

3 responses to “I Am Here

Leave a Reply

