Sorry for the Mess


Sorry for the Mess

I must confess, sorry for the mess,
I never meant to cause distress,
All I did was just regress,
Sorry mother, sorry father
I just could go no farther
Well my dear friends
This is how it ends
Baby brother I wont be there to fight
To tell you what is wrong from right
I long to finally rest
Wishing you all the best
Life was just hard you see
Trying to live my life to be
So with final fond farewell
I will move past my mortal shell
Don’t worry about me anymore
Your daughter has begun to sore
Again I am sorry but I did confess
SO please will you just forgive for  my mess.

Original Idea for poem inspired by my sisters work when she was younger.
Beginning line was her rhyme, :-)…dedicated to my living loving sister.  Duel producer of this site. Without her this would never have been possible.
Thanks sis hope you like my reversion.
About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “Sorry for the Mess

Leave a Reply

