Safety with Strangers??


Safety with Strangers??

I have never met you before
So I guess here is the score
This is my tragic story
Far from any sense of glory
I don’t know you so here I go
Telling you everything I know
This you may not want to hear
So I’ll make this very clear
This is a chance for us both
A chance for some needed growth
I wont tell you my name
Just my life and my frame
Just so I am over what has happened
Tell you all that which I have sinned
Then I shall listen to your story
One far from any sense of glory
It is only bitterly sweet and fair
That we both get a chance to share
A chance like this is somewhat rare
For we can see the truth in our stare
We let go of those things that once hurt
How we were both treated like dust, dirt
Then we can walk our separate way
Yet never forget this honest day
Taking this chance to see beyond ourselves
Learning more about another self
Having our words heard, felt
Letting the ice finally melt
We sit and talk, we sit and sulk
Learning of each others monstrosities
Seeing one anther’s opportunities
Having finished we both take our stands
Nodding before shaking our beaten hands
We part ways never to speak again
So this is how it will finally end

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “Safety with Strangers??

Leave a Reply

