Mother where have you gone


Mother where have you gone

Where have you gone sweet mother
I am your daughter’s baby brother
Your son is lost in this world of mad
I need you still for I am just a lad
Mother Mother, where have you gone
I am very sorry if I did you wrong
I have your ashes on a dusty self over here
Mother Mother why are you no longer near
What will I do without your guidance
My world shattered by your absence
Mother, Father tries his best
Just can not seem to pass the test
Out of practice he has become
So, mother please wont you come
Sitting here under covers in the dark with tears
Surrounded by shattered hopes and growing fears
Mother Mother, come turn on the lights
Clear away my tears and these frights
Scare away the monsters under my bed
Please Mother do not stay gone, dead
Mother Mother, what do I do now
As I clinch onto my stuffed cow
I may hate you if you don’t come back
Mother do not let my resentment stack
I could never loath that which I love
So show me that your still here up above
Mother Mother, show me I am not alone
Before I lose my soul and turn to stone
I need you in my life again
Even if its just pretend
I shall just sit here and wallow
Dig my face deep in your pillow
Cursing everything that keeps us apart
Wishing to go back to the forsaken start
Mother Mother, your far from my sight
I shall sleep in your empty room tonight

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

16 responses to “Mother where have you gone

Leave a Reply

