Lasting Mystery


Lasting Mystery*

Haunted by my former history
Unable to solve my last mystery
That I have created years ago
Of why I could never seem to glow
This mystery I could never solve
Has forced my will to wither, dissolve

My spark has never ever ignited
My life has never been highlighted
Though others see the brightness
They keep their grand distance
Words failing to describe
My former emotional vibe
This mystery I could never solve
Has forced my will to wither, dissolve

No clue has ever brought me closer
I am only a muffin in a toaster
I am somewhere I never belonged
This means I’ll forever be wronged
The glow I wish to to express
Has only caused me such distress
This mystery I could never solve
Has forced my will to wither, dissolve

There is a radiant light when people are around
As I stand before them with feet on the ground
As those with such florescence pass by
I remain still wondering how;  why
They believe I am just the same
This is only a repeating game
This mystery I could never solve
Has forced my will to wither, dissolve

I am blind to what the others can see
Because they view what I pretend to be
The artificial light I do cast
Will only fade and never last
I have solved this mystery they has pledged my years
I am just a reflector, and this brings me to tears,
This last mystery that I have finally solved
Has made my will become withered, dissolved

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

Leave a Reply

