Zizix


Zizix

I closed my eyes and fell into a deep sleep
When I awoke I was far from my safe keep
I awoke in a place that couldn’t be what it seemed
Though so real it could never have been dreamed
Giant Mushrooms shined brighter than any star
There was a white brick path that went so far
Large rocks that were connected by these paths
How could anyone make these magnificent crafts
Toward random colors of colored light
A town that has never been in mans sight
I walk down the path of the unknown
Wondering what I might still be shown
As I walked I could see the pyramid in the distance
A light rages fourth out of the tip in its stance
As I approached the town on this brick road
I saw a hovering ship hanging out above.
This place was forcing me to fall in love
Full of wonders my eyes had never viewed before
I could only wonder what else could be in store
Hovering boulders every which where
Though I was alone and wished to share
This world that I am seeing with anyone
Plucking a small mushroom it became undone
The hovering platforms all began to move
The space ship came down and knocked me off
Screaming as I became unsteady and a loft
I begun falling from the beauty I had just seen
Into the dark forsaken and totally cold obscene
I closed my fearful eyes gripping tightly to my token
I open them back in my keep from that special dream
I trying figure out could it be all real now awoken
Now unspoken, I try not to yell out a joyless scream
I sit up with something gritty against my flesh
Looking down I truely begin to saddly detest
In my hands is just glittery sand
From that magical distant land.

I saw this piece of art and was inspired.

Work By Bill Tuttle

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Zizix

Leave a Reply

