Torn Puppet


Torn Puppet

I have never seen a puppet in worse shape
Nor one with such a big old ugly scrape
Your stuffing is falling out every where
From all these terrible scattered tares
Stop picking at that hole in your chest
Believe me its truly for your best
Now lets take a look at all the rest
Please little puppet don’t detest
The unweaving seams on your shoulder
Means you need to drop that boulder
Oh wow look at these scrapes on your feet
This means you should stop skipping your beat
Take every step with stride
Live your life with pride
Just one moment while I find my needle and string
Then I can sow you back up and it will not sting
Just a second while I make you some shoes
That will help you find your forgotten clues
These holes in your head just wont do
Don’t worry puppet I’ll see you through
I wont stop till the job is done
Till your no longer so unwon
A simple patch here, A colored  stitch there
Your becoming  far from worse for ware
The job is almost complete
Now puppet up on your feet
Just let me shine your button eyes
So you can see past the constant lies
There you go you are now almost set
No worries puppet there is no debt
Just remember I am here if you need me
So run along puppet for your now free

Written for a friend who just needed some repair

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

4 responses to “Torn Puppet

Leave a Reply

