Free From Perfection


Free From Perfection

I’m not the perfect man that you require
Nor am I a heartless cold frozen liar
Life still radiates from my being
I have moved past your poisoned sting
Your careless ideas of perfection
Shows your shallow reflection
I see, who you be, I am glad to be free
Because I should have never had to live to your ideals
I am a human with my own thoughts, needs and ordeals
You never once accepted me as I accepted you
This is know to be absolutely bitterly true.
I see, who you be, I am glad to be free
I could never have survived in the cage you tried to keep me in
Your dictatorship would have destroyed everything I could have been
You demand me to stay with teary eyes of hate
As I close the door and head towards the gate
I see, who you be, I am glad to be free
I wont live inside your dream that tears me down
I will not live under your self proclaimed crown
At one time you were my princess not this queen
Who spits unholy fire and high pressured steam
You want a man that simply doesn’t exist in reality
For we all must suffer from our fractured morality
I see, who you be, I am glad to be free
I am far from your words of fire
You are far from my longing desire
Go find yourself a new toy, destroy that new boy
I will no longer try to please your heart
I never should have tried from the start

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

11 responses to “Free From Perfection

Leave a Reply

