Together Again


Together Again.

The blood slows in my veins
As it does when it rains
Everything I can hear is muted
Words can only  be disputed
My vision fades from color to black and white
As I die here on in my terribly frozen blight
When you left me so did the warmth inside
So now I wait for my heart to subside
Its continuous pointless pounding
Its rhythmic, shallow sounding.
I can feel my soul begin to depart
Soon it and I will be finally part
I lived like this for many years
Alone to wallow in my fears
Sense your flame was put out by my failure
When I accidentally ended your bright future
I only hope you can forgive my view
Why I could never move myself past you
It was so dark in the controlling moon light
I didn’t see that patch of ice on that cold night
So now I finally must answer your call
My life is over so I can no longer stall
Please don’t hate me for my careless mistake
Nor for the fact I didn’t have what it must take
To forgive myself for what I had done
To have killed my only loved one
Now I have the chance I’ve waited for to make things right
To be with you again now that your back in my sight
Take me into your arms once again
As we are together to no end.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Together Again

Leave a Reply

