My Decree


My Decree
From where my breathe will take me
I will move forward from where I be
Growing into more than just a man
Owning more than just some lushes land
I am me, Now you See, My fateful decree
I will no longer bend down to one knee
Anger doesn’t flow through my body
My bones do not move too oddly
I am sturdy and nimble on my long  quest
Soon you shall all see I belong with the best
So give me the job I am ready
For I will always be steady
I am me, Now you see, My fateful decree
I will no longer bend down to one knee
Earning every step I have taken
Please don’t be so mistaken
I am not full of over ego
I’ve just made myself  legal
To understand the world of your desire
I am no mire fake or wondering liar.
I am me, Now you See, my fateful decree
I will no longer bend down to one knee
I am different from the rest
So please put me to your test
I am ready for your words of judgment
For you can not cause me discontent
I know I have some skill
So I shall wait here until
The rest of the world is ready for me
To see me for the poet I was meant to be
I am me, Now you See, My fateful decree
I will no longer bend down to one knee

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “My Decree

  • shoelessboywonder

    Please don’t think I am egotistical, but I felt that I should let you all know I am just trying to improve myself and turn this slight talent of mine into something more than just a blog. My decree includes at least one new poem each day, and to continue to climb with regular viewers each day if possible. I know I can do it but not alone the viewers and readers are just as big of a part of this as I am. Help me reach my goal and one day you shall be rewarded with my work everyday…you can watch a poetry boy become a never ending poetry machine. I will try to touch more on each of my categories making sure there is something out there for everyone and their friends, their friends of friends and so on, so spread the word and I will keep my pledge. To all of you to have something new everyday.

  • wordwand

    a great job, good luck to you, keep it up and count on me to visit your blog from to time to cherish your lovely poems.

Leave a Reply

