A.D.D.


A.D.D.

Take your shots at me
Then go and leave me be
I have been beaten down by shallow words before
And it wont hold me back from what I have in store
For myself and my ambition knows no fear
I will make my stand is that now clear
I’ve been denied everything I ever wanted
while those pigs of the world smiled and grunted
Having never had to earn anything in their life
They could never understand our life long strife
I’ve been handicapped from the start
A mind that doesn’t always do its part
Told to be on drugs to fix my mental disorder
This only caused me an addiction on my shoulder
So, I used to concentrate on what I supposedly lacked
Letting harmful words of cant, and wont become stacked
Even though I always fought it,   I began to believe it was true
All those years of fighting the education system that had no clue
That A.D.D. isn’t a learning disability
Just means we have a different ability
We learn how to walk on our own
See the world for what it has shown
We do not  learn your restricted way
We should no longer  forced to sway
Let you tell us what we cant do
This is the day that we show you
Because our minds don’t follow your rule
We can create our own learning tool
Mastering what is our hearts desire
Living fully before we finally retire
Finding joy in whatever we want
So let me just make this blunt
We with A.D.D. don’t need to listen to what you say
For we shall eventually begin on our own right way

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

3 responses to “A.D.D.

Leave a Reply

