Sacrifice


Sacrifice

Gritting my cracking teeth
Fighting from down underneath
To understand the evils of this world
Only to find my soul beaten and swirled
Spun about until I am sick
Of  life’s new soul robbing trick
That steals everything that I hold dear
Dragging me around till I’m just a smear
On the memories of those that used to care
Now I am trapped in my wondering despair
I can no longer reach the goals I have set
I’ve lost all the treasures that I once kept
Desires fading into my forgotten joy
There is no longer a reason to be coy
Fuck this world that has forsaken me
Fuck this life that has gutted me
Dizzy and bleeding I regain my footing
I can now see the world and its looting
I can not give in here as I fall to one knee
I wont leave this darken world as it be
Slowly I drag myself across the spikes
That fate puts in my path of rights
My distorted figure will return the light
So, that the people will start the fight
They with gain the victory I couldn’t
Change this world of wouldn’t and shouldn’t

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

Leave a Reply

