Puppet Master


Puppet Master

I can see your strings that hold you up
This means you just need those strings cut
Instead though I’ll just pull those cords
Making you walk across those final boards
For I am the puppet master, Owner of your disaster
Pulling your shortening strings,
Forcing you through boiling springs
So take your final breathe of air,
this is your end and I don’t care,
You set yourself up to be my puppet
To be crushed like a tiny crumpet
Instead of pulling you from the fire
I’ll push you into it with my desire
Now don’t you dare  complain about this
You lived your life by  one anothers wish
So, now I the owner of your body and soul
Together we shall see the burning coal

Fools In Death

Art Work By Eternity Eterna

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

2 responses to “Puppet Master

  • Danger Lily

    A Profound Thought

    Time,
    Life,
    Birth,
    Death.
    They are the masters which rule over our fates.
    Are we not, all their puppets strung to strings not of our own choosing.
    Tugged and pulled at.
    At their discretions and not our own.
    What makes a person different, if were all ruled by the same masters.

    by Belynda Wilson

    Copyrighted © All rights reserved.

  • shoelessboywonder

    That is a very profound thought thanks for sharing D’lily and Belynda…

Leave a Reply

