Wake Up


Wake Up

I rested under the nights sky
going over why I said goodbye
why I tore you down
spun you around
you never did anything wrong
you were so strong
you are better than me
so I  had to let you be
I’m just no good for you
I’m just not used to
the kindness you give
your ability to live
brought u to tears
created new fears
I set you up to fall
to destroy it all
for i never made you happy
I only made you crappy
you had put up with all the shit
dragged you against the grit
run now before I change my mind
before i am doomed to rewind
don’t come back
for  I’ll attack
move forward  in peace
your pain of me well cease
my words are like  seeping venom
that poisoned your cerebellum
causing your cheer to disappear
for that I know is clear.

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

Leave a Reply

