Lonely Man


Lonely Man

There once was a boy I knew
who became a man that never grew
much wiser than all his years
he never once showed his tears
he spoke of many tragedies
of people and their monstrosities
He taught me much that I now know
though sadness in his eyes did show
he had much in his life
that would cause most a strife
Yet he always put others first
never once quenched his thirst
he once said to me
“never do what i do”
“to devote your life to others”
“for they will never help your endeavors”
He was not rich in any sense
this did not make him tense
he lived his quite life all alone
for this existence is all he had known
he had no real family
though he lived calmly
he sat and watched over those who needed him
knowing one day he will feel them sin
leave him behind when they got all they could use
yet he would just sit there and let them abuse
I guess it takes more than I can be
to let others just hurt me
I did my best not to do this
Then one day i found my bliss                                                                                                                                             Sadly I too walked away
leaving him to pay
then one day he had died
on that day no one cried
no one showed up to his memorial
for we all had forgotten of his quarrel
he lived and died on his own
living a life that was never shown
no one ever helped him grow
just let his ashes blacken the snow

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

Leave a Reply

