Being Forgotten


Being Forgotten

Lets just sit, pretend
Be who we were once again
When we were kids long ago
When we played in fresh snow
Before we drifted apart, remember the start
All those years in our past
Years that never did last
When we talked every single day
When nothing was in our way
Before you moved far away
In my heart you will stay
The good times, the good rhymes
Though it hurts me to hear you fall
Its better than hearing nothing at all
Dear friend please stop this stall, just give me a call
Let me know your alright
Please make things right
I know you have this new life
Far from my tethered old strife
That doesn’t mean I can’t be there for you
Because for me my friendship is true….

About shoelessboywonder

Poet and cook, I'm just starting out in the web world trying to grow a fan base for my poetry, it seems like its off to a good start and the site is also made for me to improve upon my writing skills so please rate and comment on the poems you like best, feedback is the greatest way to success thanks for checking me out and my site. View all posts by shoelessboywonder

One response to “Being Forgotten

  • J.W.A.

    A friend forgotten is a terrible thing, for it is a friend lost. A friend lost may stray therefore it is always best to help a friend by lighting the way.

Leave a Reply

